Event Details

Register for DC's only social, team-based karaoke league!

District Karaoke is a social, team-based competitive karaoke league. It’s team-based, meaning you perform with friends and cheer each other on. It’s social because you get to meet tons of other like-minded, supportive singers. And the competition? Everyone votes for their favorite performances using their smartphone.

The basics: Each division has six teams and teams compete in three rounds each week for 10 weeks. The first two rounds consist of solo performances, and the third round is for group performances. Each division meets at the same time each week at the same bar.

The teams: Throughout the season, you’ll perform on the same eight-person team. Already have your team together? Cool! You can form a team together. No team yet? Great! You can sign up as a free agent, and we’ll find a team for you. Before the season begins, you’ll receive information about your team and how to join the fun! If your team is smaller than 8, we will combine your team with another small team or add free agents to your team. Since space is limited, CREATING A TEAM DOES NOT GUARANTEE YOU 8 SPACES UNLESS YOU FILL YOUR TEAM. Teams are filled first come, first serve.

Register Early and Save!

  • Early Bird Performers: Register by midnight on April 9 and pay $55.00 (plus Eventbrite fees).
  • Discounted Registration: Register by midnight on April 23 and pay $59.00 (plus Eventbrite fees).
  • General Registration: Register after April 23 and pay $65.00 (plus Eventbrite fees).

Wednesdays @ Ugly Mug (723 8th Street SE, Eastern Market)

  • Pre-Season Social: Wednesday, August 13
  • Week 1: Thursday, August 23 (Anything Goes! UNPLUGGED!)
  • Week 2: Thursday, August 30
  • Week 3: Thursday, September 6
  • Week 4: Thursday, September 13
  • Week 5: Thursday, September 27
  • Week 6: Thursday, October 4
  • Week 7: Thursday, October 11
  • Week 8: Thursday, October 28
  • Week 9 - Semifinals: Thursday, November 1
  • Week 10 - Finals: Thursday, November 8

Need Help?

  • When: Thu Aug. 23
    7:00 pm - 11:00 pm

  • Address: 723 8th Street SE
    Washington DC,US 20003

  • Web: Visit Website